

14th Installation Ceremony



Rotary & Rotaract Club of Narayangarh have jointly organized the 14th & 5th Installation Ceremony on 22 August, 2016 at Bharatpur Garden Resort. RI District 3292 Past District Governor (PDG) Rtn. Dilendra Raj Shrestha was the Chief Guest, RI District 3292 PDG Rtn Rabindra Kumar Piya was the Special Guest, Zone 19 Assistant Governor (AG) Rtn Niranjan Pradhan & Rotary Year 2015-16 Zone 18 Assistant Governor Rtn Uttam Lal Chuke were the Guests of the Ceremony.

Installation Ceremony has chaired by president Rtn Sanjaya Shrestha and facilitated by Vice President Rtn Sushan Lal Pradhan. Total 168 participant among them 33 Rotarian, 15 visiting Rotarian, 50 Rotaractors, 26 spouses, 37 children and 7 guests have participated the ceremony. Welcome speech has delivered by President Elect Rtn. Narayan Pradhan. In that time, 714th Regular meeting has also conducted.

President Rtn Sanjaya Shrestha has delivered his acceptance speech for Rotary Year 2016-17. He introduced the new board for coming year. Past President Rtn Krishna Prasad Shrestha has introduced and AG Rtn Niranjan Pradhan has inducted the new members Rtn. Pradip Sapkota, Rtn Niwesh Shrestha and Rtn Viman Karkee. President Rtn Sanjaya Shrestha has presented the one year Plan of Action and highlighted the main projects for his tenure.

Immediate Past President Rtn Rajendra Oli highlighted the main programs which has been successfully completed in 2015-16. He also honored to Rotarian by





Token of Love who has strongly participated the club activities and contributed to The Rotary Foundation. Club souvenir PINNACLE has been released by chief guest. PDG Rtn Rabindra Kumar Piya, AG Rtn Niranjan Pradhan and 15-16 AG Rtn Uttam Lal Chuke addressed the ceremony. Sarita Khanal has evaluated to the Rotary activities from all the spouses and Bibhu Shrestha shared the experiences from the Annet. President Nominee Rtn Ramesh Paudel delivered the vote of thanks to the all participant for their great participation. Ceremony has followed by the grand fellowship.

District membership seminar



Rotary Club of Narayangarh has participated in the District Membership Seminar which has held held in Kathmandu on 6th August 2016. Opening Remarks has delivered by District Governor Jay RL Shah.Seminar has chaired by District Membership Chair/District Governor Elect Sanjay Giri. Progrm has facilitated by District Chief Adviser Prafulla Man Singh Pradhan, Regional Trainers Sunil Tuladhar,Lalita Thapa.Past District Governors Vijay Jalan, Tirtha Man Shakya, Basudev Golyan and Dilendra Raj have participated the Seminar.



District Stewardship Seminar

(2)

PINNACLE BULLETINE



Rotary Club of Narayangarh has participated the District Stewardship Seminar on 13th and 14th August 2016 at Hotel Annapurna, Kathmandu and Hotel Landmark, Pokhara. Seminar has started with opening remarks from District Governor Jay RL Shah. Program has devided into four sessions.Sessions have facilitated by District Chief Adviser Prafull Man Singh Pradhan and Stewardship Sub-Committee Chair Rajesh Thapa and resource persons were ARRFC/PDG Basudev Golyan, RISAO Legal & Stewardship Manager Rajesh Anand, DRFCC Jitendra Bahadur Rajbhandari.

Program was highlighted by DT Rajib Pokhrel. Resource persons have presented about applying Grant, Grant implementation, systemically management of Grant and audit procedures. PDG Tirtha Man Shakya has delivered the closing remarks. 159 above Rotarian have participated the seminar. Charter President Niranjan Pradhan, President Sanjaya Shrestha, TRF Chairman and Past President Arun Piya, Past President Rohit Kumar Shrestha and Member Aman Lal Pradhan have participated the Seminar.



Attendance Record		Rtn. Dilip Kumar Tamang	
Date of Meeting	Total Membership (Except Honorary)	Attendance	%
3 rd Aug	36	19	53
10 th Aug	36	22	61
17 th Aug	39	24	62
24 th Aug	39	39	100
31 st Aug	39	28	72
	Total	97	
	Average		70

100% Attendance of August

Niranjan Pradhan - Charter President Arun Piya - Past President Rohit Kumar Shrestha - Past President Suman Kumar Shrestha - Past President Bigyan Lal Shrestha - Past President Ramesh Shrestha - Past President Sanjaya Shrestha - President

Narayan Pradhan - President Elect Ramesh Poudel - President Nominee Sushan Lal Pradhan - Vice President Taranath Pathak - Joint Secretary Nagendra Bdr. Shrestha - Sgt. At Arms Dilip Kumar Tamang - Attend. Chair Bhola Nath Lamichhane - Member

PUBLICATION COMMITTEE

Publication Chairman: Rtn. Anukul Shrestha, Email: chitwankc@hotmail.com Editor: Rtn. Shankar Nepal, Email: nepal_shankar@yahoo.com



Joint Meeting

Zone 19 Assistant Governor (AG) Rtn Niranjan Pradhan has organized the joint meeting of 5 clubs (Rotary Club of Narayangarh, Chitwan, Bharatpur, Narayani Midtown and Ratnanagar) on 23rd August, 2016 at Bharatpur Garden Resort.Past District Governor (PDG) Rtn Rabindra Kumar Piya, AG Rtn Niranjan Pradhan, 15-16 Zone 18 AG Rtn Uttam Lal Chuke and 5 club's president and members have attended the meeting.Meeting has focused to construct the spinal injury rehabilitation center in Government Hospital premises. Meeting has also decided to boundary the proposed construction site which has been already given by Hospital. Joint meeting has nominated to Rtn Uttam Lal Chuke as a coordinator for this project. PDG Rtn Rabindra Kumar Piya has proposed to construct the Rotary Square in the periphery of Pulchowk, Narayangarh.

Ropain Jatra 2073



Rotary and Rotaract Club of Narayangarh has Celebrated the Ropai Jatra festival on 25th August, 2016 in Narayangarh, Chitwan. Narayani Kala Mandir has organized the Festival and one of the supporter were Rotary and Rotaract Club of Narayangarh. In the morning city circumambulation has done for invitation to young people for Rice Planting, then in the day ploughing work has done and in the evening Rice Planting started by singing local folk songs. Nepal being a country which majorly depends on agriculture and this month is very favorable for rice cultivation due to pleasant monsoon rainfall. the celebration of this festival marks the completion of of rice plantation and wishes for the best of the production for the year.

Happy Landing from India

Rtn. Tara Nath Pathak



Office Address: **ROTARY CLUB OF NARAYANGARH** RI Dist, 3292, Club No.: 60434 S.S.M.C.-1, Narayangarh, Chitwan, Phone: 528188 www.r.cnarayangarh.org.np

President : Rtn. Sanjaya Shrestha Secretary : Rtn. Arun Kumar Khanal We meet every Wednesday in BHARATPUR GARDEN RESORT, Bharatpur Height, Chilwan @ 6:00 pm